Resolving a customer's issue fast and accurately is our primary goal when we receive a ticket. The ticket lifecycle describes the entire process a ticket goes through from being created (Status=New) to getting resolved (Status=Solved/Closed). This article provides information on the Avolin ticket lifecycle, including the different ticket statuses.
The ticket workflow is indicated below:
Clicking the table item from the My Tickets page redirects the user to the ticket discussion page (see the image below). Here, the previous discussion regarding a request can be viewed.
The Status field indicates the overall status of the ticket. Please see below for an explanation of the different status values.
Set by the system when the first agent starts working on your ticket.
|Awaiting Your Reply||
This status indicates that we are waiting for you to take the next action. We may have sent you a question via email or left you a voicemail, asking for some information that is missing for us to proceed with the ticket. Please help us solve your ticket faster by responding to our question in the portal directly in the ticket (preferred) or by email/phone if that is more convenient.
Important! The ticket is not closed.
The system sets this status when we have shared a possible solution with you (the customer), and have asked you to test it. You can revert the ticket to Open status if the solution does not work, and we will continue working on it. All tickets stay in this status for seven days before moving to the Closed state.
Ticket Notification Reminders
For tickets where further clarification or feedback is needed from the customer's end, the support agent updates the ticket asking the customer for the required information. The ticket is set to status "Awaiting your reply," using the Pending Macro. Once a ticket is set to "Awaiting your reply," the ticketing tool will send two automatic reminders to the customer and then close the ticket if no reply is received. These reminders will be sent as follows:
- Once the ticket is set to status "Awaiting your reply,": The first notification reminder is sent two business days after applying the Pending Macro.
- The second reminder is sent two business days after the first reminder (or four business days after applying the macro).
- The ticket will be closed one business day after the second reminder is sent (or five business days after applying the macro).
Notification Reminder Workflow:
When the support agent places a ticket on "Awaiting your reply" status, this means that the support agent is awaiting action from the customer.
Customer dependent responses may be any of the items listed below:
- Customer information.
- Customer availability for the remote session.
- Confirmation of a scheduled remote session.
- Waiting for a confirmation for a possible solution (not verified).
- Waiting for a confirmation for a probable solution (tested or verified by a product expert or from a KB article).
- Waiting for a confirmation after implementing a specific resolution on a customer's environment, and we know it works. However, the customer has not verified it during a live call.
- We have a valid customer ticket. However, there is no action for support. For example, a complaint about product functionality that is working as expected or an issue in the customer's environment that affects our product but is not caused by it.
- The customer replied, asking for more time to test a solution or instruction we provided.
Options Available During Status 'Awaiting Your Reply'
Returning feedback before the specified time resets the reminder for closure.
If the customer replies to the "Awaiting your reply" notification before the specified time, then the reminder goes off until the next time the agent requests input from the customer.
Options Available Post Ticket Closure
If the status of your ticket is SOLVED or CLOSED, the customer has the option to REOPEN the ticket.
After selecting the option to reopen the ticket, the customer will be redirected to the "Ticket Submission" form.
Open a Follow-Up Ticket
If the status of the ticket is CLOSED, the customer also has the option to open a follow-up ticket.
The follow-up ticket is linked internally to support and on the portal.
There is a link to the old ticket into the new ticket description like the example below:
This link means that the customer does not need to provide the same information again as the already submitted information is easily accessible to us internally.
However, we appreciate any new information or any additional information requested where the ticket was left off upon closure.
Closing a Ticket
Self closure is available through the Close button on the ticket.
Entering "This ticket can be closed," will prompt a ticket closure, and automation will engage and close the ticket.